Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Student Governance at Emory

Updated Student Governance w/ White BordersStudent Governance at Emory University is comprised of a unique structure, with five unique student governance bodies advocating for the needs of all undergraduate students. There is one student government for each undergraduate school and an Undergraduate Student Government Association (SGA) that acts as a governing body for the four other divisional councils. These bodies handle student organization chartering and funding, and advocate for the needs of their students. College Council is one such body, along with our peers in Oxford SGA, the BBA Council, and the Emory Student Nurses Association. If you are a student of another college looking for assistance or seeking to make a student complaint, you should contact your respective student government. The Undergraduate SGA can be contacted for matters of university-wide policy and is responsible for the collection and allocation of the Student Activity Fee.